Welcome to the Benton Franklin Bar Association


The Benton Franklin Bar Association has been serving the needs of local attorneys for over 50 years. Our Association has approximately 180 members. Currently, there are approximately 380 attorneys in the Tri-Cities area.
Our current bar president is Stella Pederson.

The other Bar officers are as follows: 

President-Elect:  Eric Eisinger 

Past President:  Beau Ruff 

Treasurer: Jennifer Lacoste 

Secretary:  Bret Uhrich 


The current association Trustees are: 

Alex Johnson 

Brian Davis 

H. Judy Chang 

Scott Boyce 

Brandon Pang 


Upcoming Events & Announcements

Winston & Cashatt, Lawyers, P.S. is a full-service regional law firm with offices in Spokane and Coeur d’Alene that has been representing clients in the Inland Northwest for more than 50 years.  We are looking for qualified candidates for the following positions: 

...  read more

Attorney Karen C. Koehmstedt is currently looking for a full-time paralegal/legal secretary.

...  read more
The Association holds monthly meetings for members from September through June on the third Tuesday of each month.  Most meetings are approved for CLE Credits.  The meetings are from 12 - 1 p.m. at The Country Gentleman Restaurant at 9221 W. Clearwater, Kennewick.

Attendance is free.  Those desiring to eat lunch must RSVP to the Treasurer at Jennifer Lacoste  no later than the Friday before the luncheon to reserve a lunch.  The cost of lunch is $12.00 per person.

...  read more